Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!!! I add 1 teaspoon of onion powder to the water and boil for 45 minutes. I also only use Stubbs BBQ Sauce, it is the best in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Bins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
WOW!!! Absolutely amazing ribs!!! My partner loves them!!! So easy to make but taste heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These are some of the most tender ribs I have ever made. Followed one other reviewers advice and let them soak in the broth for a few hours before throwing them in the oven. Honestly, the ribs never even made it onto plates. They got picked right out of the casserole dish sitting on top of the oven. Will definitely cook them this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Just made these ribs according to directions, but didn't really keep track of the time they boiled - I just let them get tender, then baked them according to recipe. They were delicious and falling-apart tender. I used a hot barbecue sauce with some on the side for additional dipping. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very Good Recipe! Very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I've tried this recipe a few times and have never been disappointed with the out come.Instead of garlic powder try minced garlic with the oil in it , 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Tried it and it was pure perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have never made ribs before...was too scared but I found this recipe and tried it last night. I followed the recipe exactly but I didn't have bottled bbq sauce so made my own. I also took another reviewers tip and removed foil and placed under broiler for a few minutes so the meat and sauce could caramelize a bit. My husband and I loved this and we will surely make again for guests! Side suggestion: I boiled some small red potatoes in the stock from boiling ribs. They came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was so good! I boiled the ribs with some fresh herbs (parsley, basil, and cilantro) and used a fat/sugar free barbeque sauce, I am not sure I can mention a brand name here so I won't. These were the best country style ribs I ever had,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
BEST I have found! Kids favorite! And even got the oomment "better than mine" from my husband!! :) Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States