Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
OMG the best ribs ever!!! I normally do not write reviews & this is my 1st but I had to comment on this recipe! I love to grill & can grill just about anything but always had trouble with ribs up until now. Forget the Grill, you would not know these were baked! I did make some revisions based on other review & they came out great. I boiled them for 1hr & in addtion to the above added Worcestershire sauce, Liquid Smoke & Old Bay seasoning. I baked for 40min then added more bbq sauce then baked for an addtional 20min. I then brolied them uncovered for about 5min to crsip them up. Perfecto! I will never order ribs out again, these are 100x better! Another good idea is to boil some potatos in the same water after the ribs are done, gives them good flavor. I would give this 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe, I have made it about 5 times and it is really fool proof. I boil them for about 45 minutes, then bake for an hour covered in most of the BBQ sauce, then add a little more BBQ sauce about 15 minutes before they're done. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
"How did you learn to do that" were the exact words that came out of my boyfriends mouth! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
So easy and very delicious! We love garlic, so I substituted 4 large garlic cloves for the garlic powder, then saved and added them to the barbecue sauce. When done in the oven, I turned the broiler on for 5-10 minutes to make them a little crispier. Served with homemade cornbread and coleslaw, and we ate much more than we should have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe and said "it's a keeper!" I have always been a little intimidated by rib recipes but after trying this one, I can not believe how easy it is to make great ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very Very good, we love our ribs done this way! The meat is so tender it just falls off the bone. Boiling them before baking helps remove some of the fat from the meat too. Excellent recipe, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It could not get any more easier than this. Everyone loved them. I would give it 10 stars if I could. This is about the 5th time I have made them. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I'm not a huge ribs person. I've always thought they were quite messy to eat. Sauce on the face, clothes, furniture. Yikes! But these ribs were worth every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent recipe for cooking in the oven, but I still must admit I'm in search of a recipe that tastes almost as good, if not just as good as classic bbq ribs on the que.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe was so simple, and was sooo delicious! the only thing I did differently was to cut the membrane first from the back of the ribs before boiling and then to line the baking sheet with foil and spray it for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States