Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe 10000000 stars! It was my first time making ribs and honestly, I was nervous I would waste my time and they would come out dry, tasteless, etc, etc. Well, let me tell you, they came out PERFECT. They were SO SO delicious. I literally had to start an account to write a review on these. Definitely recommend them. They are so easy to make and so tasty! I used the Weber Grill spicy bbq sauce. Excellent!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I added my own spice mixture and used BULLS-EYE BBQ sauce. Best ribs I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Loved the simplicity of the recipe and it was absolutely DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I wish I can give this recipe 10 stars... The ribs are so tender, you don't need a fork or knife.. This is my new way to fix ribs, it was so good we ate it 3 nights in a row.. :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovePink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great Recipe...Even my kids love these ribs...I use the boiled water from the ribs for my rice and its sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook272

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Loved it and making it again two weeks in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I pass this recipe on to friends and family. I also boiled the pork ribs for an extra 30-45 minutes and it fell off the bone. Love this recipe.. Super easy.... Thanks for Sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Finally, my ribs tasted like I anticipated! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is an excellent basic methodology for cooking tender, succulent ribs. Good job Lloyd on giving only basic seasoning and cooking technique in the recipe. The truth is "different strokes for different folks" when it comes to the barbeque sauce and/or additional seasoning. So by not going there you've left your recipe open to many more "personalized interpretations." My husband likes ribs to burn his lips and the following is how I achieve extra spiciness for him. In the boiling water I use a couple of teaspoons of garlic and onion juice (you can purchase in the spice aisle of the grocery store) in addition to sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. As soon as I remove the ribs from the water, while they're still damp I give them a light sprinkle of cayenne pepper and use a silicone brush to gently rub it in. Of course you could use ground chipotle if you like its smoky flavor (I hate too much smoke flavor and would never use liquid smoke like so many are recommending... only real smoke from the grill for me please.) Then I baste with a cup of my favorite bbq sauce, bake and repeat basting with another cup of sauce a few minutes before removing from grill or oven (I like Open Pit Original because there's no fake smoke in it.) If the ribs are looking too wet in the oven I'll turn the broiler on for a few minutes and watch carefully until caramelized. You could add the cayenne to the bbq sauce, but I think getting it right on the meat directly makes a difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I've been doing this same recipe for awhile. Perfect and so EASY! I put mine in a crock pot on low for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States