Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
absolutely delicious and so easy!! I only boil for 20 mins and bake for 1.5 hrs. They fall off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Seriously...these were SOOOO good and so tender and TOO easy!!! I will definitely be making this recipe again. I thank you for sharing it!!! I boiled the ribs for 1 hour and then baked them for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The wife said they were the best ribs she has ever had ... they really were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shishpeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Don't be shy with the seasonings when you boil them (35 mins for me). Let sit a few hours in the broth and bake like the recipe says - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Smart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Pretty easy and delicious . I made this with boneless country style ribs and am looking forward to tying it with some baby back ribs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Doubled the whole recipe and cooked exactly as written...EXCELLENT, exactly as they were the first time I made this a few years back!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe deserves 10 stars (min)! I used standard pork spareribs cut into portions of 3 to 4 ribs each. Boiled slowly for about 45 min. Then used SWEET BABY RAY'S original BBQ sauce. Baked about 45 min. then re-coated with BBQ sauce and baked another 45 min.. These ribs are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Simply delicious and so easy to make. My husband and I make this all the time for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybreth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Simple, tender, tasty. Perfect. My mom has always boiled her ribs, but I never paid attention to what she did next. This must be it. Great recipe and technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States