Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!WOW! So tender and delicious. This recipe deserves an A+. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for ribs. It is foolproof and delicious, and I don't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doryne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
this is the first and only rib recipe i have ever used, every time these taste wonderful, and they're fall off the bone tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
They had good flavor and definitely fell off the bone, but they were too dry. I boiled them for an hour, like some comments suggested, which was apparently too long. Many barBQ sites say never to boil ribs, so I'll try a low & slow method next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe is awesome and i am not a big rib fan!! I boiled the ribs in all beef broth with 1/4C soy sauce and 1/4C whoreshire sauce added 2 onions chunked and like 5 garlic cloves whole and also added some bbq sauce. Then i baked in the oven for about and hr and they were falling off the bone so so good will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The best ribs ever. Have had this recipe for quite a while and finally made it - now I will make it over and over. I made these for my husband as I generally am not a fan of ribs - I am now!! The only change was to add some extra bbq sauce, as we prefer lots of sauce. These were so tender they almost fell apart as I was removing from the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairn Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corfu, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These were wonderful! I used country ribs as recipe states, which makes an economical dinner (I bought mine for $1.99/lb). Boiled probably 20 min longer because I got busy, but put them straight from the boiling water to the foil pan, added the bbq sauce and baked it only an hour because we were hungry. Uncovered half baking time to carmelize the sauce a bit, and did turn the ribs around some while cooking. Tender, moist, and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Great and easy. I went one step further after boiling the ribs I cut off the excess outer fat and de-boned the meat. Then baked them in the BBQ sauce as directed. My youngest son seems to waste to much good meat when eating around fat or bone. He and my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane De Groot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanborn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Better than restaurant ribs, but with a few modifications: made more of a savory broth to boil in, using water, garlic, onion, bay leaves, red chili flakes, Chinese five-spice, salt, and rice vinegar. Boiled for an hour. Then baked as above but made Scott Hibbs Amazing Whisky BBQ sauce (*THE BEST*) and added one more step. After the foil bake I uncovered them, re-basted them and baked for 30-45 mins more to caramelize them, basting every 15 mins. My dad BEGS for these! Definitely save the water after boiling the ribs to do your potatoes. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States