Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
3rd time Making this recipe. Just wonderful. I was always intimidated by ribs, but this recipe is very simple and very tasty. Thank you for sharing Lloyd. I will always make my ribs like this and pass it on to my children and to everyone who asks how I make my ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as stated...SO GOOD!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I followed it exactly as written but with beef ribs (I don't like pork), and my entire family loved it! Beef Broth: When I was done boiling the ribs, I let the water cool down, then I froze it in five or six small snack bags which I eventually used as beef broth. It's real salty like the one in the stores, so you have to balance it out with water. I used one or two bags per Vegetable Beef Soups which I make with vegetable and ground meat. It gives the soup an amazing taste and it's very easy to wash the fat off the beef before using, just cut the frozen bag open and hold it under running water for a couple of seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
it turns out perfectly nice! the recipe was surprisingly simple with such good result. took other's suggestion to boil 1 hour, bake 1.5 hours! soft enough but not too soft to fall apart from the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
We have used this recipe several times since finding it a few months ago. Always tasty, never a complaint! Always use with pork country style ribs as they seem to go on sale frequently. I toss a bottle of beer (a stout) into the boiling mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Easy breezy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy and very good. My husband and 6-year-old both gobble it down, and we rarely have leftovers for long -- if we have them at all! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made them exactly as stated. My husband thought they were good but not great, but he's crazy picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
company rated 5 I rated 4 its to spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We think these are the best ribs I have ever made. I used boneless country style, simmered for 1 hour with the seasonings called for plus garlic power and herbs de province, then let the ribs sit in the water covered for 1 hour. Baked at 325 for 1 hour with Sweet Baby Ray's. They came out oh so tender and mouth watering delicious. I used the water to make Stovetop stuffing for a side, with a yam baked alongside the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States