Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These were perfect. No changes required ( except if it was summer, I would do the baking part on the grill). The ribs are tender, and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome! Used boneless country style ribs in accident but it turned out great. Boiled for about an hour and baked for about 1-1/2 hours. All three boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Simple, yet the absolute BEST ribs that I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great! My husband had been buying the ribs and frying them in a pan; they were tough and unappealing. This recipe is great! It takes a lot of time, but is SO easy and the results are like restaurant ribs. I did 1 hour boiling and a little over 1 hour in the oven. Next time I might let them soak even longer in the water. I used boneless pork ribs and modified for 1 lb. which was enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My very first time making ribs in ANY form. I used some of this recipe for dinner last night for dinner. I changed it up a little bit though: -added a whole bottle of barbecue sauce -added Barbecue spice and Italian seasoning (to desired taste) -added two tablespoons of white vinegar -chopped one small onion -added two cups of water to a slow cooker & cooked in a slow cooker for six hours They were VERY tender. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shontae Blocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are so good, I joined All Recipes just to give them five stars. I have made these many times and they always turn out perfect. I only boil for about 30 minutes, then a little over an hour in the oven. You can also use pork center cut loin filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm a girl with little knowledge in cooking(other than taking HS cooking class) but when I cook these ribs, I'm the head cook that day!. It's easy to make and comes out delicious. I add MORE BBQ sauce every 8-15 mins. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So I made these for the Super Bowl and let me tell you it was a hit! My bro in law said they were the best ribs he ever had. Now I did do it a tad bit different. I boiled for 1 hour, cooked in the over for 1 hour all the night before. The day of I threw them in my smoker (Applewood) for an hour and slapped sweet baby rays on them. Fell right off the bone. Let me tell you these were an awesome comfort while I watched the Broncos get there a@#es handed to them. Peyton could probably use a rack of them right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Just amazing! My husband is a huge ribs fan, & these were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Swingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made these the other night. They were absolutely delicious!!! My husband thought so too! When I make a recipe I find I typically make it for the first time as written. This time I must admit that I did a minor change. Being an avid onion lover, I sliced thin onions and added them to the top of the pork before putting the BBQ sauce on top. While it was a super great addition in my opinion, I unfortunately did not add enough onions for the leftovers the next day!! :-) This recipe is definitely saved to my Allrecipes Recipe Box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States