Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this a few days ago. Outstanding!! I added some more seasoning to the pot when I boiled the ribs such as onions and garlic and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These ribs were amazing! I used boneless country-style ribs and used only 1 Tbl. of salt in the boiling water. I baked them covered for 45 minutes then uncovered and broiled for 5 minutes. We didn't miss that extra tablespoon of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Most tender pork i've ever eaten! Plus they don't need any more seasoning after they're boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Ann Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Delish! I doubled the recipe. I boiled for about 45 minutes. Then poured 1 jar of bbq sauce over the 5 lbs of ribs. It was enough. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I followed this recipe pretty much exactly and ended up with burnt, rock hard ribs. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Many of the suposedly 5 star recipes I make from this site turn out less than amazing. Having always struggled with ribs and reading that you boil them, I didn't put alot of faith into this recipe. However this one performed exactly as the great reviews say! You cannot beat easy AND delicious which is just what this is. I followed the recipe as stated, used Cookie's bbq sauce and these were the best ribs I've been able to make. I also boiled the potatos in the "rib water" for mashed, and they were fantastic too. I may try adding carrots next time. This is going on the weekly menu! Thank you for a trully wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times now... with chicken and with pork. After boiling, I throw the meat into the slow cooker on low for about 4 hours. Finger licking good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
AWESOME!!! My family and I loved these ribs and they are the easiest I've ever fixed. I boiled mine for an hour the night before and stored them in a baggie until the next evening. Worked out great with a busy work schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I never made made ribs before from scratch and this recipe was so easy and delicious. It just wasn't specific enough so I had to read what others said and I am glad I listened to them. I boiled 2 lbs of ribs in a stockpot for 45 min then baked them as instructed. But after that I added a bit more sauce and broiled them for 5 min. I have never seen my bf "Hoover" meat so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
OMG the best ribs ever!!! I normally do not write reviews & this is my 1st but I had to comment on this recipe! I love to grill & can grill just about anything but always had trouble with ribs up until now. Forget the Grill, you would not know these were baked! I did make some revisions based on other review & they came out great. I boiled them for 1hr & in addtion to the above added Worcestershire sauce, Liquid Smoke & Old Bay seasoning. I baked for 40min then added more bbq sauce then baked for an addtional 20min. I then brolied them uncovered for about 5min to crsip them up. Perfecto! I will never order ribs out again, these are 100x better! Another good idea is to boil some potatos in the same water after the ribs are done, gives them good flavor. I would give this 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States