Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It could not get any more easier than this. Everyone loved them. I would give it 10 stars if I could. This is about the 5th time I have made them. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I'm not a huge ribs person. I've always thought they were quite messy to eat. Sauce on the face, clothes, furniture. Yikes! But these ribs were worth every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent recipe for cooking in the oven, but I still must admit I'm in search of a recipe that tastes almost as good, if not just as good as classic bbq ribs on the que.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe was so simple, and was sooo delicious! the only thing I did differently was to cut the membrane first from the back of the ribs before boiling and then to line the baking sheet with foil and spray it for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I came on line to post a ribs recipe we learned from a Californian restauranteur - saw Lloyd's recipe and tried it. Will never go back! THe chef's recipe entails many more steps, and while a different flavor, was no better. I will try to throw in a TBS or so of whole-seed pickling spice during the boiling step, however - then use Sweet Baby Ray's original. Bet that will bring the taste close, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
question... do i have to cut any part of the ribs off, i just plop them in the water?? im a new cook.. sorry dont know much about ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICAOMENA87
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Canady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great Recipe. I used 7 1/2 lbs of Pork Shoulder Blade Boneless Country Ribs, and they turned out Tremendous. I just tripled the ingredients, simmered them for an hour, smothered them in BBQ Sauce covered, and baked them for an hour. At the end, I uncovered them and then broiled them for 5 min. While the ribs were baking, I cut up some potatoes, onions, carrots and celery, and added it to the stock from the ribs. It turned out GREAT! Had soup and ribs for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I've been cooking such ribs for sometime now. Another trick you may want to try after placing it in the oven for an hour or so is to try giving it a quick blast on broil (5 min or less ) if you are looking to mirror the "grill" flavor, texture, and look. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I've made these once and they turned out fantastic... rave reviews from all family members.. so I'm making them again tonight. You can never make enough of these it seems, no leftovers. I've added a little brown sugar to the bbq sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States