Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Many of the suposedly 5 star recipes I make from this site turn out less than amazing. Having always struggled with ribs and reading that you boil them, I didn't put alot of faith into this recipe. However this one performed exactly as the great reviews say! You cannot beat easy AND delicious which is just what this is. I followed the recipe as stated, used Cookie's bbq sauce and these were the best ribs I've been able to make. I also boiled the potatos in the "rib water" for mashed, and they were fantastic too. I may try adding carrots next time. This is going on the weekly menu! Thank you for a trully wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times now... with chicken and with pork. After boiling, I throw the meat into the slow cooker on low for about 4 hours. Finger licking good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
AWESOME!!! My family and I loved these ribs and they are the easiest I've ever fixed. I boiled mine for an hour the night before and stored them in a baggie until the next evening. Worked out great with a busy work schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I never made made ribs before from scratch and this recipe was so easy and delicious. It just wasn't specific enough so I had to read what others said and I am glad I listened to them. I boiled 2 lbs of ribs in a stockpot for 45 min then baked them as instructed. But after that I added a bit more sauce and broiled them for 5 min. I have never seen my bf "Hoover" meat so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
OMG the best ribs ever!!! I normally do not write reviews & this is my 1st but I had to comment on this recipe! I love to grill & can grill just about anything but always had trouble with ribs up until now. Forget the Grill, you would not know these were baked! I did make some revisions based on other review & they came out great. I boiled them for 1hr & in addtion to the above added Worcestershire sauce, Liquid Smoke & Old Bay seasoning. I baked for 40min then added more bbq sauce then baked for an addtional 20min. I then brolied them uncovered for about 5min to crsip them up. Perfecto! I will never order ribs out again, these are 100x better! Another good idea is to boil some potatos in the same water after the ribs are done, gives them good flavor. I would give this 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe, I have made it about 5 times and it is really fool proof. I boil them for about 45 minutes, then bake for an hour covered in most of the BBQ sauce, then add a little more BBQ sauce about 15 minutes before they're done. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
"How did you learn to do that" were the exact words that came out of my boyfriends mouth! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
So easy and very delicious! We love garlic, so I substituted 4 large garlic cloves for the garlic powder, then saved and added them to the barbecue sauce. When done in the oven, I turned the broiler on for 5-10 minutes to make them a little crispier. Served with homemade cornbread and coleslaw, and we ate much more than we should have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe and said "it's a keeper!" I have always been a little intimidated by rib recipes but after trying this one, I can not believe how easy it is to make great ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very Very good, we love our ribs done this way! The meat is so tender it just falls off the bone. Boiling them before baking helps remove some of the fat from the meat too. Excellent recipe, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States