Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Doubled the whole recipe and cooked exactly as written...EXCELLENT, exactly as they were the first time I made this a few years back!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe deserves 10 stars (min)! I used standard pork spareribs cut into portions of 3 to 4 ribs each. Boiled slowly for about 45 min. Then used SWEET BABY RAY'S original BBQ sauce. Baked about 45 min. then re-coated with BBQ sauce and baked another 45 min.. These ribs are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Simply delicious and so easy to make. My husband and I make this all the time for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybreth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Simple, tender, tasty. Perfect. My mom has always boiled her ribs, but I never paid attention to what she did next. This must be it. Great recipe and technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
YUMMY! These came out so tender and flavorful! Only difference was I put a whole bottle of bbq sauce because we are moving and I would have had to throw it away if I didn't use it. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These came out juicy by a tight foil seal. No need to add more ingredients. Simple and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Easy to do and Best Ribs I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is delicious!! I had never made ribs before, and decided to try this. Extremely easy! I used a little more BBQ sauce then it called for. I also covered both sides of the rib before cooking. I boiled them for about 50 minutes- 1 hour. I baked it for about 1 hour, 15 minutes. After that, I broiled for a couple minutes just to get the tops a little crisp. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Super simple and absolutely delicious, fall off the bone ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States