Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for ribs. It is foolproof and delicious, and I don't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
this is the first and only rib recipe i have ever used, every time these taste wonderful, and they're fall off the bone tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
They had good flavor and definitely fell off the bone, but they were too dry. I boiled them for an hour, like some comments suggested, which was apparently too long. Many barBQ sites say never to boil ribs, so I'll try a low & slow method next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe is awesome and i am not a big rib fan!! I boiled the ribs in all beef broth with 1/4C soy sauce and 1/4C whoreshire sauce added 2 onions chunked and like 5 garlic cloves whole and also added some bbq sauce. Then i baked in the oven for about and hr and they were falling off the bone so so good will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The best ribs ever. Have had this recipe for quite a while and finally made it - now I will make it over and over. I made these for my husband as I generally am not a fan of ribs - I am now!! The only change was to add some extra bbq sauce, as we prefer lots of sauce. These were so tender they almost fell apart as I was removing from the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairn Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corfu, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These were wonderful! I used country ribs as recipe states, which makes an economical dinner (I bought mine for $1.99/lb). Boiled probably 20 min longer because I got busy, but put them straight from the boiling water to the foil pan, added the bbq sauce and baked it only an hour because we were hungry. Uncovered half baking time to carmelize the sauce a bit, and did turn the ribs around some while cooking. Tender, moist, and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Great and easy. I went one step further after boiling the ribs I cut off the excess outer fat and de-boned the meat. Then baked them in the BBQ sauce as directed. My youngest son seems to waste to much good meat when eating around fat or bone. He and my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane De Groot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanborn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Better than restaurant ribs, but with a few modifications: made more of a savory broth to boil in, using water, garlic, onion, bay leaves, red chili flakes, Chinese five-spice, salt, and rice vinegar. Boiled for an hour. Then baked as above but made Scott Hibbs Amazing Whisky BBQ sauce (*THE BEST*) and added one more step. After the foil bake I uncovered them, re-basted them and baked for 30-45 mins more to caramelize them, basting every 15 mins. My dad BEGS for these! Definitely save the water after boiling the ribs to do your potatoes. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is a really great simple recipe. My family loved it. I added a few things. I seasoned my meat with my usual seasonings (black pepper, seasoned salt, and garlic powder) directly on the meat. I added onions and put the meat in a pot and filled it. After I boiled them for an hour and a half, (drained them) I added Sweet Baby Ray's Barbecue Sauce and put them in the oven for another hour. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laticeisone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States