Simple BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
AH-Mazing! I used Trader Joe's "Carolina Gold" bbq sauce and it was incredible. Ribs were tender and awesome. I look forward to trying different bbq sauces with this same recipe. The only thing I would make note of is that the directions don't say about how long the ribs will need to boil. It simply says to boil until they're "tender"... I couldn't tell when that actually was. I got the info from Google though (30 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
these where great it was my first time making ribs I added brown sugar to the first step ... also when they where done I broiled them for 5 min make sure you leave the ribs covered so you won't have have a smokey house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
It's the only way I cook ribs now. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Made as is. We liked it but it was still a little dry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Going to take the liberty of rating this five stars even though I did cook the ribs in water with one can of ale added. That was the only change because I've done it before and loved the little bit of added flavor. This was by far the very BEST I've made here at home. The entire family loved them AND they were on sale at our local Stop & Shop market for $1.49 a pound...nothing is better than that. Thank you Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious! Used boneless country ribs. Boiled in water with seasonings for 40 minutes. Put in disposable 13x9 pan. Used Montgomery Inn bbq sauce (cause I'm a Cincinnati girl). Cooked in oven for 1 hour. Simple recipe, every bite eaten by the family and simple clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The key to these ribs is a minimum of 45 min boiling if you don't want them to be tuff.at least 1 hour cooking time. I boiled mine for 1 hour and the meat was falling off the bone.put them in oven for an hour, I also inject bbq sauce in the meat. it is so good when you do this, try it, you wont be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Wren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Not the best cook but learning... Everyone Loves this recipe. I boil for 45 minutes, cook 1 hour covered, 1/2 hour not covered and addd barbecue sauce. Meat fell off bone. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Being alone now it's hard to cook for just one. I really love that these recipes can be changed to the amount of servings you need.ii I had 5 small boneless country style ribs. I love this recipe. It is super easy and is wonderful. You can make small changes or additions without altering the outcome! I ALWAYS Season my meat with salt and pepper before doing anything to it to begin the layer of flavors. Especially pork and chicken, they are somewhat bland and really need the help. Before placing the ribs in a pot of water, i seasoned them with salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder, and sprinkled with cumin and chili powder. I rubbed the seasoning into the meat, and,seared the meat in a hot skillet with a little canola oil! After searing on 1 side, after about 2-3 minutes, I placed them in the pot of water for slow boil, simmer about an hour. In the water i placed a clove of garlic i smashed to release its flavor a little.. I took the ribs out of the water and put in a casserole dish. I placed enough of the water to come up 1/2 on the meat to keep moist. I covered the dish with foil. I basted every 20-30 minutes until tender. Then I drained the liquid, uncovered and caramelized with just sauce. They were wonderful, flavorful, and super moist!! Great basic recipe to adapt any way you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States