Simple Basil Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
After I scraped this out of the food processor, I couldn't help but lick the spatula...oh, yum! Great flavor. I used half the salt called for, and my butter was unsalted. Put it on tonight's veggie medley but want to try it on some good fresh bread--will be keeping some of this on hand all summer, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 11, July 2015 ~ We really enjoyed this butter on Italian bread, Italian bread broiled and on corn on the cob. I took a hint from Christina, regarding the lemon juice and did cut it back. With that suggestion, this was perfect. We like the flavor and it is a summer butter that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
RECIPE GROUP: The lemon came through a little stronger than I had anticipated, so next time I would either decrease the lemon or add another pinch of sugar so the flavors complement each other better. Thank you Mommumma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Made this for Recipe Group...This was very good, but we thought the lemon was a bit too much (I wish I would've read through the reviews first), so I would reduce that next time. This tasted nice on our corn on the cob. I would make this again (reducing the lemon juice). Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Wow! This is delicious. I made it to serve with corn on the cob, but it would be great on lots of other things--pasta, bread, vegetables. I almost didn't add the sugar but after tasting it I thought it would help balance out the lemon juice, and it did. I added probably less than a 1/4 tsp. of sugar for a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Love it!!! its so versatile I use it on top of veggies, corn on the hob, chicken, beef steaks, pasta, etc. Easy to make and easy to storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used lime juice instead of lemon juice. Next time I'd leave out the sugar and salt, as it tastes a bit salty. I'll just tell everyone not to salt their corn until they taste it! Definitely will make again with the slight changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! Just did my taste test, and OMG this will be perfect on my corn side dish for hubby on Valentine's Day. Love Allrecipes.com. Traci-VT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Like other reviewers I used a little less lemon juice, and I left out the salt and sugar. I just had to add a good AllRecipes crossover: I made the Basic Crepes on this site with two tablespoons melted basil butter. Then I got to eat very, very yummy mushroom and bacon stuffed herb crepes. I win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. My husband ate it like ice cream!I used a cookie scoop to make individual pats that are the perfect size for a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Nasturtium Butter

See how to make flavored butter using beautiful, edible flower petals.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States