Simple Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This one of the easiest, that calls for more banana's. I added blueberries and cooked in muffin pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is my favorite Banana Bread Recipe. For a couple of diabetic friends I make it with 2/3 cups Splenda or Ideal (or 1/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup Splenda or Ideal). My husband's friends think this is the best banana bread they ever ate and always hint for some when they go fishing. To me, it comes out nicer in the 8 x 4 loaf pan as stated in the recipe. I tried it once in a large loaf pan, same great taste, but the smaller pan cooks it differently and I like the way it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McNurdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I make this 2-3 times a month, sometimes more, it never sticks around for more than a couple ours on my table. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My banana bread came out kind of chewy, but that might be a fault on my part, having never made it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Heavy, dense, moist, not overly sweet. If I have bananas over-ripe I put em in the freezer with the skins on, then thaw em out later to use in this bread. The bananas will look terrible but they're perfectly fine to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
i usually make my banana bread w/o any recipes but i thought i'd give this a try. bad idea. it's the gummiest bread i've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Nephin-Webb
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I added chocolate chips and cinnamon the taste was good but not the best I have tried. I found it to be a little chewy not a cake like texture of my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Nephin-Webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was the best banana bread I have ever made! The only change I made was to add a tablespoon of vanilla to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I liked this recipe but I did tweak it. I added 3 tsp vanilla, 2 Tbs melted butter and a small dollop of sour cream and did half white half brown sugar.Came out rich, sweet and amazing. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
cedar & kevin give it a 9 Levi- 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States