Simple Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
A family favorite!!! I like to add some mushrooms to the sauce and a bit of garlic. But lemme tell you... ease and cheese are always good at our house. Plus my two year old can eat it herself! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I was very happy with this recipe! I did alter it a bit by adding chooped onion, garlic & mushrooms to the ground beef. I also added fresh basil in the layers. I didn't have Monteray Jack, but I did however have grated Parmesan...I actually doubled the amount of cheese, and put it under the broiler after I removed the foil for a few minutes to make the cheese nice and brown...Mmmmmmmmmmmmm...Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmd19b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Proctorsville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Ludlow, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We loved this! I did add a clove of minced garlic and about 2Tbl Italian seasoning to the beef when browning it. It just added a nice extra boost to the sauce. I also waited until the last 15min to add the top layer of cheese so it didn't get overly crispy. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Added mozzerella on top last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Really easy and really good. What I really like about this recipe is that even if you are not a natural cook you can easily tweak this recipe to your own tastes to make it even better. For us, I use the canned diced tomatoes with garlic and basil. I also cook half a chopped onion with the ground beef. Next time I make this, I will do even more (maybe add some red pepper flakes in with the ground beef and onion) to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a very quick and easy recipe! I loved how it turned out . . . Although, I didn't have any ground beef so I just did without it but it still was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drkangl77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I recently made this recipe for a few friends and my boyfriend and it turned out great! I doubled the recipe for 6 people. I did make a few changes, I added 3 cups of fresh spinach and 1/2 cup of fresh green onions to the sauce (I used 40 ounces of sauce I had at home). I also substituted a can of Rotel for the can of diced tomatoes. I had the top layer be cheese and I covered it with tin foil for the first 15 minutes and then cooked it uncovered for the remaining 15 minutes to let the cheese brown. My friends asked for the recipe and my boyfriend said to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States