Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used granny smith apples, and I think it would have been a lot better with a different variety. I loved the spice, nuts, and raisin mixture. I might try it again with a different type of apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This makes a great cold-weather side dish. I followed the directions exactly only omitting raisins since we don't care for them. Only change was to stir the apples halfway through for even baking. Turned out terrific, not too sweet, which makes it a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Was delicious. But I will reduce the cooking time next time to 35 mins. I have a gas super stove. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It definitely needs whipped cream or vanilla ice cream to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar in the recipe and it was incredible. I was using red delicious apples so I only used a little over 1/4 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
just made this, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is wonderful... After the apple dish is baked and cooled, I take any size flour tortilla place baked apples down the center and wrap like A burrito. Spray the top of each burrito with a little butter. Flavored Pam, sprinkle with a little cinnamon sugar and bake at 350 degrees until burrito is browned, just a few minutes, and presto hand pies! Let cool and enjoy. Everyone wants to know how to make these, they are a big hit,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swishersweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was too dry! Also, the ingredients didn't distribute evening. I didn't read the reviews before I baked this, so that was my mistake. Next time I'll do as other users suggested by mixing the dry in a bag and shaking it or fixing the wet and dry ingredients then pouring it over the apple and covering the dish so it won't get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
excellent and easy! I forgot to put in the milk and took out of oven with 10 mins to go and added milk then and stirred and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I used light cream instead of milk and added a splash of vanilla extract, the sauce turned out rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsH
Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States