Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was okay! I followed it to the letter, but used 2% milk as that is what we had. Next time I make this I will make some sort of topping with oats or something. Bit too sweet for my likeing, but the BF goggled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yum! I used candied pecans and dried cranberries instead of raisins and walnuts, but I am sure it would be awesome either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good as a side dish- exactly what I was looking for. I would not use this recipe for a dessert, though- not quite decadent enough for my taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe! I suggest spooning a large amount over a thick slice of banana bread. Drizzle plate with honey and top with a dusting of cinnamon! It might also be delicious with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream inbetween the apples and bread...just sayin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I really didn't think it was that great & I followed the recipe exactly...Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I liked this very much! Hubbie missed the dough part, he thought it was like apple pie, without the pie... but it was easy and good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I=Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Just took this out of the oven and gave a taste......Delicious! I made it with 1/3 cup Splenda like another reviewer and instead of ground nutmeg and cloves, I added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Also used Craisins instead of raisins. Tastes like apple pie without the crust. Can't wait to try it with a little whipped topping later. Thank you for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
great as is because apple crisp is one of my fav things. trying to watch calories I want some of the flavor/texture without all the extra sugar/butter/flour or oats. Love Dutch Apple Pie but too sweet and dislike pastry crust. 1. As I prepped the apples I put in bowl with lemon juice (slow at this due to bad hands) 2. Used PURE maple sugar as it was in pantry. Would use pure maple syrup/brown sugar otherwise. 3. Used BOILED CIDER (ditto--in cupboard) instead of milk. 4. Mixed dry ingr in big plastic bag, added apples (drained) and shook. 5. IMHO too sweet so sliced more apples and added more spices/raisins/nuts. 6. Poured into larger casserole dish and baked until barely tender--our preference. 7. Great warm, but soooo good over greek yogurt and oatmeal in the a.m. I will def. make much more when friends help with the apple part! Wonderfully easy and can modify as your taste desires. Hmmm, dress up french toast, accompany pork chops....heck, eat with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The flavor was great, they were easy to make and my son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States