Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I've only made a few modifications. I never buy whole milk, so I substituted 1% milk. I took the advice of others, and covered the dish with foil in the oven to lock in the moisture. Other than that, I followed the recipe and loved the results! With a couple scoops of frozen vanilla yogurt this dessert is a wonderful winter staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I baked mine in a non-stick loaf pan. I sprayed it first with butter non-stick spray before pouring in the apple mixture. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the milk and added pads of butter on top of the apple mix and covered it. It baked for about 35 minutes at 350. Topped it with whipped cream. It was delicious ! It saved my apple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't use the raisins as my husband isn't a huge fan. I also used skim milk as opposed to whole, and I thought it tasted fine. I was going to have it with cool whip, but forgot to pick it up at the store. Instead, we had it with cinnamon ice cream. :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
so yummy! I followed the directions, except exchanging the sugar for 1/4 cup of Splenda, and dried cranberries for the raisins. I also added pears to the apples. Very Very good! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I just LOVE this recipe! It has become a weekly staple in our house as well in the winter. It's so comforting and it makes the house smell so good. It is so delicious, I could eat it every day, it seems so indulgent! :) Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
What an amazing and relatively healthy dessert! I followed the recipe except for one thing - I put a teaspoon of vanilla extract into my milk. A nice touch indeed! I think this will be a staple in our household from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fabulous! I will now use this for all my apple stuff- I love the combo. Hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used only 1/4 c. sugar and 2% milk instead of whole. Plenty sweet and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Did not use nutmeg. Added 1/2 cup walnut chips. Added 1 cup whole cranberries. Used 5 apples- 1 granny smith & 4 red delicious, 1/2 w/skins & 1/2 w/out. Def. will make again, but with bigger walnuts than chips. Use a big dish, so you can stir it w/out it falling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States