Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really good! I made these because I had some apples that were going to go bad and I needed to use em up. I subbed dried cranberrys for raisins and crushed almonds for walnuts and I used soy milk. It worked out perfect. I made homemade whipped cream to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
So I thought these were delicious, although mine took longer to cook than directed--I ended up turning off the oven and leaving the apples in the warm oven for about an hour, and that worked for me. I don't have whole milk and just used skim--what I have--and I thought it worked just fine. The spices, milk, and juices from the apples combine to make a nice little sauce. Bf was a bit on the fence on this dish, but he says he doesn't really like baked apples anyway . . .so we'll go with what I think, which is these are very good . . .probably even better with ice cream or on waffles. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe! It was a nice, fresh, guilt-free take on apple crisp and was absolutely delicious. It was so easy to throw together, but just make sure that you don't underestimate the bake time. I've made this 2 times now and have found that it takes a lot longer than I expect each time. It was borderline too sweet, but whipped cream helped cut the sweetness down a bit. Next time I think I might cut the sugar in half and drizzle some agave nectar on top before popping into the oven to give it a yummy caramel like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great tasting, and it made my house smell like Christmas. I wasn't a fan of the walnuts, but they added a necessary crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe and will more than likely half the measurements on the spices, except for the cinnamon. Overall, I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeagensMommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My twin 2 year olds will gobble this entire dish down in one sitting. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. However, the clove is a little too strong of a taste for me. I think I will omit it next time! Otherwise, this is a quick, easy & tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I think this recipe is really easy and great! I added dried cranberries to the mix and used it as a topping for waffles! :) Fantabulous! :) My guest, husband and son loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Leave out the flour, you don't need it & it just clumps. Delicious! It's a great treat on my diet also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good recipe! I added a little vanilla to it and it tasted awesome and the best part is that it isn't high in calories. The prep time says 30 min but it actually took me less than 15 min to prepare and I baked it for about 40 min on 300 degrees. It was scrumptious topped with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States