Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was awesome.. i cut down on the sugar like others had suggested..my diabetic cousin even loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and didn't think it was anything spectacular for family eating. It also wasn't very attractive to serve to guests. I will not use it again. I tried it twice to give it the benefit of the doubt as there were so many good reviews and I still won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
i followed the recipe and it was absolutely perfect! it's a huge hit with my family! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cami_babe101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keavy, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
What an easy, tasty treat for a cold evening. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I skipped the raisins and walnuts and used skim instead of whole milk, but it came out great. I ate it with fat free cool whip while my family enjoyed it with ice cream and cool whip. Everyone loved it and I got to have a guilt free snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We love these apples! I use gluten free flour and almond milk, they turn out great. Typically, I substitute Penzey's Pumpkin Pie Spice for the spices called for in the original recipe. Will be serving these, along with a scoop of Dulce de Leche ice cream, to my Beloved for Valentine's Day tomorrow. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloatingFeather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My six year old son and two year old daughter loved this. I used Stevia sugar instead of regular white sugar because it's healthier. I also diced the apples and when they came out of the oven I added them to Quaker Instant Oatmeal for a really delicious and healthy breakfast. Very easy recipe to follow. It also makes your house smell like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very easy!! And i put it on top of Vanilla Bean Ice Cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I really loved this. And it was so easy to make! My picky 14 y.o. loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really good! I made these because I had some apples that were going to go bad and I needed to use em up. I subbed dried cranberrys for raisins and crushed almonds for walnuts and I used soy milk. It worked out perfect. I made homemade whipped cream to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States