Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Made with 4 small granny smiths, ommitted raisins and nuts. Added vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
this was just ok for me maybe I expected more or I used the wrong apples..I used honey crisp .Next time I will make with granny smith and golden delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
i made them sugar free. They still tasted delicious! Best with some sugar free syrup and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is good. I made it as written and added homemade whipped cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was awesome.. i cut down on the sugar like others had suggested..my diabetic cousin even loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and didn't think it was anything spectacular for family eating. It also wasn't very attractive to serve to guests. I will not use it again. I tried it twice to give it the benefit of the doubt as there were so many good reviews and I still won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
i followed the recipe and it was absolutely perfect! it's a huge hit with my family! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cami_babe101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keavy, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
What an easy, tasty treat for a cold evening. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I skipped the raisins and walnuts and used skim instead of whole milk, but it came out great. I ate it with fat free cool whip while my family enjoyed it with ice cream and cool whip. Everyone loved it and I got to have a guilt free snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We love these apples! I use gluten free flour and almond milk, they turn out great. Typically, I substitute Penzey's Pumpkin Pie Spice for the spices called for in the original recipe. Will be serving these, along with a scoop of Dulce de Leche ice cream, to my Beloved for Valentine's Day tomorrow. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloatingFeather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States