Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I used light vanilla soy milk and split the amount of sugar between white and brown. Also, I've used apple pie spice and cinnamon and it turned out great. Thank you thank you thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
definitely enjoyed this recipe! i had some leftover apples and i didn't want them to go to waste so i was looking for something simple and sweet to make with them and this was perfect. all of the ingredients were simple items i didn't even have to leave my house to get, which was a plus! the prep time was a little long, but it was worth it. i skipped the walnuts and ground cloves cus i didn't have any, but it still came out how i expected. i even threw in some oranges for some extra sweetness. tastes awesome with any kind of icecream over it and i think next time im gonna try putting the same recipe inside of a pie crust! delicious, simple and crafty. 5 stars, loved it! definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I was thinking this recipe would be fantastic. I don't know what I did wrong. My apples were mealy, the sugar and raisin mixture was burnt and sticky like on the bottom, the nuts were somewhat hard and over cooked, and the allspice was a bit strong. I used pink lady apples and I sprayed the pan with PAM. Maybe, it is better to grease it with something else or use a less sweet apple? I would have just preferred apple pie spice or cinnamon instead of the separate spices, being as the cloves dominated it. I had been wanting to make this for some time as it seemed like apple pie without the crust, which I thought would be a perfect dessert. I almost want to try it again to see what could have went wrong. Maybe, when my apple tree grows some apples. They are just too costly at the store right now to waste even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by orlie
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made a few changes, but it still turned out great! I didn't have milk, so instead I drizzled a bit of maple syrup and vanilla extract. I also experimented a bit further and made a batch of pears and even a batch of asian pears with this recipe.. Hopefully they turn out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Simple & Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Didnt add raisins, but otherwise made as directed. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe wasn't bad, it wasn't any of my family's favorite but it was pretty good on oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I tried this recipe and made a few adjustments. In place of sugar I used two individual packets of Stevia along with a bit of honey. I used whole wheat flour. I changed the nutmeg and cloves to just a pinch but the cinnamon remained the same. I used pecans, added a few teaspoons of smart balance and a 1/4 tsp of vanilla. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Just the sweetness you need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States