Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar in the recipe and it was incredible. I was using red delicious apples so I only used a little over 1/4 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
just made this, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is wonderful... After the apple dish is baked and cooled, I take any size flour tortilla place baked apples down the center and wrap like A burrito. Spray the top of each burrito with a little butter. Flavored Pam, sprinkle with a little cinnamon sugar and bake at 350 degrees until burrito is browned, just a few minutes, and presto hand pies! Let cool and enjoy. Everyone wants to know how to make these, they are a big hit,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was too dry! Also, the ingredients didn't distribute evening. I didn't read the reviews before I baked this, so that was my mistake. Next time I'll do as other users suggested by mixing the dry in a bag and shaking it or fixing the wet and dry ingredients then pouring it over the apple and covering the dish so it won't get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
excellent and easy! I forgot to put in the milk and took out of oven with 10 mins to go and added milk then and stirred and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I used light cream instead of milk and added a splash of vanilla extract, the sauce turned out rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsH
Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I used brown sugar instead of white and less cloves and nutmeg. I also dolloped the top with butter before baking. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Such a perfect family dessert! I'm going to try replacing the flour with almond flour and the sugar with vanilla stevia for a really healthy, gluten-free dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I used light vanilla soy milk and split the amount of sugar between white and brown. Also, I've used apple pie spice and cinnamon and it turned out great. Thank you thank you thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
definitely enjoyed this recipe! i had some leftover apples and i didn't want them to go to waste so i was looking for something simple and sweet to make with them and this was perfect. all of the ingredients were simple items i didn't even have to leave my house to get, which was a plus! the prep time was a little long, but it was worth it. i skipped the walnuts and ground cloves cus i didn't have any, but it still came out how i expected. i even threw in some oranges for some extra sweetness. tastes awesome with any kind of icecream over it and i think next time im gonna try putting the same recipe inside of a pie crust! delicious, simple and crafty. 5 stars, loved it! definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States