Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used pecans instead of walnuts and cranberries instead of raisins. Put it all in my little crockpot and cooked it on high for about an hour or so. I knew it was done when the delicious apple pie smell filled my entire apartment! So simple and delicious. Maybe a little too sweet with both the sugar and dried fruit. Will probably skill the sugar (I used two Stevia packets) all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Thank you everyone who reviews and shares your tips, they are a big help. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yummy! These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I just made this recipe, and it turned out splendidly. I changed a number of things though. 1. I sliced 4 (not 6) apples as directed, and then cut them in half in order to reduce the baking time. 2. Instead of pouring the milk over the apples, I mixed the milk with the spices so they would be better blended, and added 1 tsp vanilla extract, before pouring the mixture over the apples. Be sure to give the apples a couple of turns so they're coated. 3. I also sprinkled brown sugar over the top before throwing it all in the oven. The apples were ready in 30 minutes, perfect because most were very soft but some had just a little crunch to them. If you like crisper cooked apples, reduce the baking time to 20-25 mins. I also chose a marginally healthier 2% milk, although I think my added brown sugar countered that... Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Made with 4 small granny smiths, ommitted raisins and nuts. Added vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
this was just ok for me maybe I expected more or I used the wrong apples..I used honey crisp .Next time I will make with granny smith and golden delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
i made them sugar free. They still tasted delicious! Best with some sugar free syrup and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is good. I made it as written and added homemade whipped cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was awesome.. i cut down on the sugar like others had suggested..my diabetic cousin even loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and didn't think it was anything spectacular for family eating. It also wasn't very attractive to serve to guests. I will not use it again. I tried it twice to give it the benefit of the doubt as there were so many good reviews and I still won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States