Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very good and easy! Great for over pancakes or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was delicious with pork chops! I followed the recipe exactly as written, but microwaved them for about 10 minutes instead of baking for an hour (didn't have enough time to bake them when I got home from work). My family loved them...said it tasted like apple pie filling without the crust! Would be good with almonds or pecans instead of walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
The milk does not work in this recipe because it curdles. With some modifications we enjoyed this. Use apple cider instead of milk, didn't use cloves or walnuts and replaces raisins with craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
if done in the crockpot really should us less water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakengrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is a really delicious recipe and goes great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. However, does anyone know how to make it come out a little more crispy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Sorry wasn't a fan. Maybe I took it out before it was done but apples were soggy and milk looked curdled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Didn't turn out. It tasted way over spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Made this with honey instead of sugar, added a little hot freshly brewed coffee to help dissolve the honey and spices- delicious! Had some right out of the oven, and that night, and for breakfast, definitely a satisfying replacement for apple cobbler/pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthFoodPlease
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Everyone I've prepared this for has just loved it. It's delicious. I didn't have nutmeg and just used extra cinnamon and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good! I made them with a little less sugar and they were still perfect! I used craisins instead of raisins too. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States