Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
No one was eating the apples and they needed to be used, so where else would I go but to AR to find something to do with them? :-) This was quick and easy and hit the spot. Only change I made was to sub 1/4 cup brown sugar for 1/4 cup of the white, but next time I make this I will just drop the white sugar altogether as it was plenty sweet and drowned the taste of the apples. I think I'll also cut down on the raisins too. I also skipped the walnuts since we don't like them anyhow and used FF milk instead of whole milk and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Holy Cow this is good. My family liked it even better than regular apple crisp. The only thing I did differently is used 1/3C splenda and doubled the cinnamon, it was plenty sweet. We had leftovers and I used it in my oatmeal--delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Good, but a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. It was good. Definitely tastes best served with vanilla ice cream. I left 1 apple unpeeled and preferred the peeled ones better. I cut recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was very easy to make and it was really good. I used brown sugar and left out the nutmeg and cloves. I also added a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delish! Used apple cider instead of milk; I don't see how using milk would work, unless it was a nondairy version like almondmilk or ricemilk. I omitted the nutmeg and cloves (we don't really care for them) and just used 2 tsp cinnamon. Definitely bake these uncovered. They make a delicious, sticky syrup as they're baking. My favorite baked apple recipe. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made it as a single serving for just myself to try. I left out the raisins as I am allergic to them myself. I enjoyed this with a scoop of vanilla icecream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I mixed it into oatmeal. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My kids ask for this constantly, however we've made a few changes. We don't peel the apples. Just core and chop into bite size pieces. We put these in the baking dish and top with some drizzled maple syrup or pancake syrup - the low cal/sugar free versions are plenty sweet. Sprinkle on LOTS of cinnamon and dot with butter. Then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used Whey low sugar substitute and no fat organic milk and it still turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Harbeck

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States