Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't use the raisins as my husband isn't a huge fan. I also used skim milk as opposed to whole, and I thought it tasted fine. I was going to have it with cool whip, but forgot to pick it up at the store. Instead, we had it with cinnamon ice cream. :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
so yummy! I followed the directions, except exchanging the sugar for 1/4 cup of Splenda, and dried cranberries for the raisins. I also added pears to the apples. Very Very good! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I just LOVE this recipe! It has become a weekly staple in our house as well in the winter. It's so comforting and it makes the house smell so good. It is so delicious, I could eat it every day, it seems so indulgent! :) Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Brown RN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
What an amazing and relatively healthy dessert! I followed the recipe except for one thing - I put a teaspoon of vanilla extract into my milk. A nice touch indeed! I think this will be a staple in our household from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S. Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fabulous! I will now use this for all my apple stuff- I love the combo. Hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used only 1/4 c. sugar and 2% milk instead of whole. Plenty sweet and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Did not use nutmeg. Added 1/2 cup walnut chips. Added 1 cup whole cranberries. Used 5 apples- 1 granny smith & 4 red delicious, 1/2 w/skins & 1/2 w/out. Def. will make again, but with bigger walnuts than chips. Use a big dish, so you can stir it w/out it falling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This came out pretty terrible for me, but I think it's my fault. I tried to make it vegan by substituting turbinado sugar for white and almond milk for whole milk. The sugar didn't melt and get bubbly. The flavor was not delicious. Total kitchen failure. Hope you all have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very good. I only used a small pinch of cloves, since I am not a fan of cloves. The only recommendation that I have is to cover the dish with foil while baking and remove it during the last 10 minutes or so. I left mine uncovered and the apples were sort of dry, not nice and bubbly as I expected them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States