Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
so yummy! I followed the directions, except exchanging the sugar for 1/4 cup of Splenda, and dried cranberries for the raisins. I also added pears to the apples. Very Very good! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I just LOVE this recipe! It has become a weekly staple in our house as well in the winter. It's so comforting and it makes the house smell so good. It is so delicious, I could eat it every day, it seems so indulgent! :) Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
What an amazing and relatively healthy dessert! I followed the recipe except for one thing - I put a teaspoon of vanilla extract into my milk. A nice touch indeed! I think this will be a staple in our household from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fabulous! I will now use this for all my apple stuff- I love the combo. Hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used only 1/4 c. sugar and 2% milk instead of whole. Plenty sweet and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Did not use nutmeg. Added 1/2 cup walnut chips. Added 1 cup whole cranberries. Used 5 apples- 1 granny smith & 4 red delicious, 1/2 w/skins & 1/2 w/out. Def. will make again, but with bigger walnuts than chips. Use a big dish, so you can stir it w/out it falling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This came out pretty terrible for me, but I think it's my fault. I tried to make it vegan by substituting turbinado sugar for white and almond milk for whole milk. The sugar didn't melt and get bubbly. The flavor was not delicious. Total kitchen failure. Hope you all have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very good. I only used a small pinch of cloves, since I am not a fan of cloves. The only recommendation that I have is to cover the dish with foil while baking and remove it during the last 10 minutes or so. I left mine uncovered and the apples were sort of dry, not nice and bubbly as I expected them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these with our Christmas dinner. I made them accordingly but ommitted the raisins and walnuts. I added a few bits of butter and brown sugar on top as suggested by another reviewer. The apples turned out well enough but could have standed even a little more sugar. I found they tasted better the longer they sat. Also the recipe does not make 12 servings but more along the lines of 6-8. I'll make again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States