Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
i made them sugar free. They still tasted delicious! Best with some sugar free syrup and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is good. I made it as written and added homemade whipped cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was awesome.. i cut down on the sugar like others had suggested..my diabetic cousin even loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and didn't think it was anything spectacular for family eating. It also wasn't very attractive to serve to guests. I will not use it again. I tried it twice to give it the benefit of the doubt as there were so many good reviews and I still won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
i followed the recipe and it was absolutely perfect! it's a huge hit with my family! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cami_babe101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keavy, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
What an easy, tasty treat for a cold evening. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I skipped the raisins and walnuts and used skim instead of whole milk, but it came out great. I ate it with fat free cool whip while my family enjoyed it with ice cream and cool whip. Everyone loved it and I got to have a guilt free snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We love these apples! I use gluten free flour and almond milk, they turn out great. Typically, I substitute Penzey's Pumpkin Pie Spice for the spices called for in the original recipe. Will be serving these, along with a scoop of Dulce de Leche ice cream, to my Beloved for Valentine's Day tomorrow. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloatingFeather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My six year old son and two year old daughter loved this. I used Stevia sugar instead of regular white sugar because it's healthier. I also diced the apples and when they came out of the oven I added them to Quaker Instant Oatmeal for a really delicious and healthy breakfast. Very easy recipe to follow. It also makes your house smell like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very easy!! And i put it on top of Vanilla Bean Ice Cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States