Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Easy! Decrease cloves- just a sprinkle. Didn't havve walnuts, but would be good with them. Good warmed up with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used brown sugar instead of white and added some thin slices of butter on top before baking and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitenebula
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was great! My primary goal was to make a topping for pancakes, so I made some changes, primarily not using the nuts or raisins, but I added some frozen cranberries. I veganized it, and it came out wonderfully. I used a full tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, light brown sugar for the sugar, added a splash of lemon juice, a tsp of vanilla extract, and used So Delicious unsweetened coconut milk. I placed some thin slices of Earth Balance vegan buttery spread on top and covered the dish before baking, stirring once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This looked like a dish that you could make with what you had handy. There's just two of us, so I used 2 Granny Smith apples, and 1 red sweet apple, but left on the skins. I shook the apples with the dry ingredients in a zip lock bag. I had pecans and raisins so I threw them in. And like another reviewer, I put in my small 1.5 quart crockpot I use for appetizers. Someone suggested Apple Cider, which I had. It was fabulous. You can eat it still crisp, or cook it softer, your choice. We are trying to eat more fruit - a great, yummy option. Thanks Maeven6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was fast and easy. For my taste, I would reduce the spices/sugar in half so there is a hint of sweetness. Served the leftovers in mixed in oatmeal the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cook of the House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used 3 Red Delicious and 3 Granny Smith apples and except for using light cream instead of the whole milk, I followed the recipe, and these apples were delicious. They took slightly more than an hour to cook and soften enough for my liking. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I did not add any sugar and used quick oatmeal instead of flour. It was great and sweet enough without the added sugar. I did double the recipe for the dry ingredients. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this on a whim for some friends. They all loved it and my husband gobbled it right up! This is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is very good. But I decided to try something different with this recipe. Instead of the raisins,I added 1\2cup of chopped dates and 1\4 cup of skim milk and 1\4 cup of Italian sweet cream coffee creamer.Delicious! Another way that is really good is omit the sugar and milk all together. Mix a little honey on it and put a couple of dollops of margarine before putting in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States