Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
I was looking for something a little sweet to go with our dinner one night and came across this recipe. One of my children thought it had a little too much cinnamon/spices. But that didn't seem to prevent it from getting devoured! Would taste great with a little vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Wonderful with vanilla ice cream! Not too sweet, just right. Used crushed pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Excellent. My husband Loved it so much he didn't even notice there was no starch on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a good low calorie dessert that is quick to make. I have also made this with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was a pleasant, tasty winter dessert. Great with or without ice cream! I would reduce the sugar depending on what type of apples you are using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was wonderful! Made it exactly as written, wouldn't change as thing. This will be added to our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
this was really good. I only had 1% milk and it turned out fine. we had it with ice cream, but I also think it would be wonderful on roasted pork, especially with the nutmeg and cloves. As a desert I think it would be better with only cinnamon. I diced up the apples and used very finely chopped pecans so it was almost a compote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Easy! Decrease cloves- just a sprinkle. Didn't havve walnuts, but would be good with them. Good warmed up with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used brown sugar instead of white and added some thin slices of butter on top before baking and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitenebula
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was great! My primary goal was to make a topping for pancakes, so I made some changes, primarily not using the nuts or raisins, but I added some frozen cranberries. I veganized it, and it came out wonderfully. I used a full tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, light brown sugar for the sugar, added a splash of lemon juice, a tsp of vanilla extract, and used So Delicious unsweetened coconut milk. I placed some thin slices of Earth Balance vegan buttery spread on top and covered the dish before baking, stirring once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Chef John's Baked Apple Roses

Dessert made from puff pastry, apples, and cinnamon sugar, shaped as roses.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States