Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a good low calorie dessert that is quick to make. I have also made this with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was a pleasant, tasty winter dessert. Great with or without ice cream! I would reduce the sugar depending on what type of apples you are using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was wonderful! Made it exactly as written, wouldn't change as thing. This will be added to our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
this was really good. I only had 1% milk and it turned out fine. we had it with ice cream, but I also think it would be wonderful on roasted pork, especially with the nutmeg and cloves. As a desert I think it would be better with only cinnamon. I diced up the apples and used very finely chopped pecans so it was almost a compote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Easy! Decrease cloves- just a sprinkle. Didn't havve walnuts, but would be good with them. Good warmed up with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used brown sugar instead of white and added some thin slices of butter on top before baking and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitenebula
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was great! My primary goal was to make a topping for pancakes, so I made some changes, primarily not using the nuts or raisins, but I added some frozen cranberries. I veganized it, and it came out wonderfully. I used a full tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, light brown sugar for the sugar, added a splash of lemon juice, a tsp of vanilla extract, and used So Delicious unsweetened coconut milk. I placed some thin slices of Earth Balance vegan buttery spread on top and covered the dish before baking, stirring once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This looked like a dish that you could make with what you had handy. There's just two of us, so I used 2 Granny Smith apples, and 1 red sweet apple, but left on the skins. I shook the apples with the dry ingredients in a zip lock bag. I had pecans and raisins so I threw them in. And like another reviewer, I put in my small 1.5 quart crockpot I use for appetizers. Someone suggested Apple Cider, which I had. It was fabulous. You can eat it still crisp, or cook it softer, your choice. We are trying to eat more fruit - a great, yummy option. Thanks Maeven6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was fast and easy. For my taste, I would reduce the spices/sugar in half so there is a hint of sweetness. Served the leftovers in mixed in oatmeal the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cook of the House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States