Simple Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was fast and easy. For my taste, I would reduce the spices/sugar in half so there is a hint of sweetness. Served the leftovers in mixed in oatmeal the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cook of the House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Rating looked promising and so did the reviews. This was absolutely disgusting. The apples were very soggy, bad texture, and bad taste. Would not recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used 3 Red Delicious and 3 Granny Smith apples and except for using light cream instead of the whole milk, I followed the recipe, and these apples were delicious. They took slightly more than an hour to cook and soften enough for my liking. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I did not add any sugar and used quick oatmeal instead of flour. It was great and sweet enough without the added sugar. I did double the recipe for the dry ingredients. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this on a whim for some friends. They all loved it and my husband gobbled it right up! This is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is very good. But I decided to try something different with this recipe. Instead of the raisins,I added 1\2cup of chopped dates and 1\4 cup of skim milk and 1\4 cup of Italian sweet cream coffee creamer.Delicious! Another way that is really good is omit the sugar and milk all together. Mix a little honey on it and put a couple of dollops of margarine before putting in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Fabulous. I followed the recipe, except I omitted the walnuts, only because my husband doesn't care for them. I also added a handful of red hots. I put a lid on the dish the last 15 minutes. Added this to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe this afternoon and it tasted pretty good. I didn't have nutmeg so I substituted allspice which worked out pretty well. The sauce, however, had a horrible consistency. The next time I try it I think I'll use less flour and a bit more sugar (half white, half brown).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paris Hensley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Sorry to say we did not like this recipe, won't make again. Maybe it was the flour..not sure but tasted off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
What a great recipe and so easy to play with! Made this yesterday as is and the kids loved it! Today we made it again and modified it a bit just for fun. We used brown sugar instead of white and cut the amount in half. We also omitted the nuts and added 3 slices of cooked & chopped applewood smoked bacon and served with porkchops. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States