Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
So easy and so good! I added a bit of lemon juice and garlic powder. Great on sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I just made this with about 1 cup of diced red peppers, with just a bit of ground fennel and a tablespoon or so of parsley - delicious! Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Everyone loved it, but I didn't care for the mayonaise taste. There was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I'm a sucker for all that is hot. Heck, my pancakes have pepper in it, so don't forget a few dashes of cayenne. Just for a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GregDavis
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a great easy recipe! I could almost eat it with a spoon. I only had store brand mayonnaise and after reading the importance of name brand mayo in some of the reviews, I decided to use half cup sour cream and half cup mayo with the full cup of parmesan cheese and 15oz. can of artichokes. It was awesome! Me and my brother ate the whole batch before it had a chance to cool. I guess if I was taking it to a party I'd have to triple the recipe. It went great with Melba toast. I'm putt'n it on the list and sending in a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I had this recipe years ago and lost it - I was pleased to see it on here and got busy making it for a dip for my Survivor group. I like to make it hours ahead or preferably the day prior, this allows all those wonderful flavours to marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I was heartbroken when I lost my mom's artichoke dip recipe until I found this one. It is so simple and easy, I never expected it to be so delicious! It is a great base recipe, you can add different veggies i.e. drained spinach, garlic, spices, etc. to customize it however you want. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
So simple and delicious. This is always a hit. I agree with others who suggest that you use Hellmans mayo for the best results. I serve with toasted baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasBecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is great!! I did add a clove of fresh garlic and 1 T. lemon juice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States