Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is a delicious recipe with these changes -- reduce mayo to 1/2 to 3/4 cup, use 1/2 to 1 cup shredded parmesan cheese (not powdered), and add 1/8 to 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder. Serve in an 8 x 8 casserole dish or something slightly smaller. I'm not a big mayo fan, so I tend to reduce the mayo and add more cheese, but you can play around a bit with the recipe. I've served this a number of times and have always had a great response to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I always made this in a tiny casserole dist maybe 3by 5" and it always called for garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Maybe it's because I used store brand mayo, but this was very greasy and not enough ingredients to fill a 9x13. The greasy look was unappetizing so there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
great recipe as is! we like to add garlic and a can of diced green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very delicious- one of my favorite appitizers. However, I would definitely recommend adding garlic and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good but for the amount given 9x13 is too large. Barely filled an 8x8. Added fresh Gruyere and a dash of onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Killer easy...double batch is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I have been making it for family holidays for 3 years now! :) People always request it! I do add 2 Tablespoons of lemon juice, and 1 teaspoon(or more) of garlic, with just a touch of pepper. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy to make. Tasted "OK". Way too much grease. After scooping out a spoonful the empty space would backfill with oil. I won't rush to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a huge hit every time I make it. I add extra parm cheese on top at the end of baking and make sure it gets really golden brown. Everyone absolutely loves it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States