Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is fantastic! We usually eat this on flavored crackers. You can also quarter fresh bagels and spread the dip on them--bake them in the oven until hot and yummy! I also bake this in a scalloped-edge quiche dish. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I have also made this dip numerous times. I add garlic, a little bit of onion, and some crab meat to it. Since first reviewing this recipe, I've tried stuffing mushrooms with it...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very tasty. Would add a 1/2-tablespoon of lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, and maybe some Worsteshire sauce. Make sure to rinse the artichoke hearts, otherwise fishy taste occurs. Also, bake a few more minutes for extra golden top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
GREAT AND EASY RECIPE!! JUST DONT FORGET TO ADD LEMON JUICE....IVE BEEN MAKING THIS FOR YEARS NOW BUT ALWAYS ADD THE LEMON JUICE IT KICKS IT UP A NOTCH. BIG HIT AT ALL MY PARTIES!!!!! have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This recipe was so simple and easy. Plus everyone loved it. Great Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Hard to believe to few ingredients could taste so good!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This recipe is wonderful because the ingredients are on-hand and it is fast. I made it two weekends in a row and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I've been making this dip for years also. It's one of my favorites. I add a sprinkle of garlic salt and definitely use Hellman's. Once time for a change I decided to spread the dip on a Boboli' crust and bake it. I cut it up into small slices. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETGAL2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I frequently make this artichoke dip recipe with the addition of fresh chopped garlic. Fantastic baked as a dip, but also quite delicious when spooned into mini phyllo cups and baked until bubbly ~ rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Served this at several occasions and Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States