Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Really can't beat this for it's winning combination of "simple/fast" and "so, so good!" I baked it in a gratin dish, so it needed a few more minutes in the oven, but it was a big hit. I served with packaged crackers and "melba toasts". Very tasty. Thanks bunches for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I'm changing my review a bit...still a 4 star though. As name of recipe says, this is really simple. I hadn't made this in a while, so I reread some others reviews. I cut the mayonnaise down to 1/2 cup, and cheese to 3/4 cup, and added a few dashes of garlic powder. I baked it in about a 6" round casserole dish (how there's enough in this recipe for 9x13 I'll never know) for about 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good. I used Hellman's light mayo and thought it came out tasty. I also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 T of lemon juice and worcestershire sauce based on another review. Also used the shredded parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
So easy and so good! I added a bit of lemon juice and garlic powder. Great on sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I just made this with about 1 cup of diced red peppers, with just a bit of ground fennel and a tablespoon or so of parsley - delicious! Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Everyone loved it, but I didn't care for the mayonaise taste. There was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I'm a sucker for all that is hot. Heck, my pancakes have pepper in it, so don't forget a few dashes of cayenne. Just for a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Hinkley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GregDavis
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a great easy recipe! I could almost eat it with a spoon. I only had store brand mayonnaise and after reading the importance of name brand mayo in some of the reviews, I decided to use half cup sour cream and half cup mayo with the full cup of parmesan cheese and 15oz. can of artichokes. It was awesome! Me and my brother ate the whole batch before it had a chance to cool. I guess if I was taking it to a party I'd have to triple the recipe. It went great with Melba toast. I'm putt'n it on the list and sending in a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I had this recipe years ago and lost it - I was pleased to see it on here and got busy making it for a dip for my Survivor group. I like to make it hours ahead or preferably the day prior, this allows all those wonderful flavours to marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States