Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Made this recipe for a family party and they couldn't get enough of it! Everyone asked for the recipe.. I used premium shredded parmesan/romano and Hellmans and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
My mom used to make this, and I forgot how good it was until I came across the recipe here and made it over the holidays. No one I've served it to believes it's only 3 ingredients. I find that it's easiest to chop the artichokes in the food processor. I also like to mix all the ingredients and let it chill over night so the flavors can blend. It also comes out best if you use freshly grated or 'premium' (found in your grocer's deli case or cheese case) parmesan, rather than the stuff in a can. I also recommend using Hellmann's mayo for the best results. Thanks for reminding me what a simple, but great recipe this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Pretty good for being so easy. I added chopped mushrooms, and next time I'll add chopped red peppers, too, for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Yummy! Fast and hit the spot on a cold night. I added garlic powder while mixing to add a little flavor, was glad I did. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I threw this together tonight just for fun and served it with tortilla chips. I thought it tasted better at room temperature than when hot. My fiance and I agreed that it seems to lack something, so I might throw in some garlic next time. It might also have been the mayo, as some others have mentioned (I used Kraft). Still, it was tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Let's just say there wasn't much room left in anyone for dinner. :) This involves very little effort and tastes fantastic w/any type of cracker or chip. Definitely use Hellmann's. Thanks Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Thank you. I finally found my favorite dip, from years past. This is the best dip, goes well with a toasted bagel or vegies or any dip friendly foods. Yes, it's true, you can't use generic mayo. I think Helmans or Kraft brand mayo works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I added a couple large cloves of garlic...FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This recipe did not turn out very well. I ended up with a very greasy mess and had to throw it out. I think the problem was I used a brand mayonnaise that has different oils than regular mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
This recipe is also great served with big fritos or a buttery cracker... to make it pretty I sprinkle paprika on before baking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States