Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
So yummy! Sometimes I add a little hot sauce for some spiciness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was delicious! I did add some lemon juice as recommended and that added to it. A hit and I will defnitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Easy and Excellent!! Even my picky father-in-law liked this! I used lowfat store brand mayo and it came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe is the perfect base for any hot artichoke dip. Make it just the way it is 1-1-1 or mix it up with some chopped jalepenos, spinach, green peppers or roasted garlic. Depending on the crowd I serve it to, I adjust it accordingly. The only downfall, there's never enough. When making for a crowd make a quadruple batch at least. It even works in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I'd hoped no one had submitted this simle, spinach free, garlic clove free, pepper free recipe... it is very hard to find a recipe that is sooo delicious and sooo easy. I make it at least once a month (with a tad of garlic salt) and stick it to whatever is in my hand.... it goes with everything! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I call this the "keep it simple stupid" recipe. I do add one thing,a cup of shredded mozzerella cheese. People go nuts over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Yup, this is my most favorite and easiest to make dip recipe ever. And my guests always love it! I like to add some fresh garlic or garlic powder too. I like to serve this with tortilla chips rather than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is fantastic! We usually eat this on flavored crackers. You can also quarter fresh bagels and spread the dip on them--bake them in the oven until hot and yummy! I also bake this in a scalloped-edge quiche dish. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I have also made this dip numerous times. I add garlic, a little bit of onion, and some crab meat to it. Since first reviewing this recipe, I've tried stuffing mushrooms with it...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very tasty. Would add a 1/2-tablespoon of lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, and maybe some Worsteshire sauce. Make sure to rinse the artichoke hearts, otherwise fishy taste occurs. Also, bake a few more minutes for extra golden top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States