Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is great!! I did add a clove of fresh garlic and 1 T. lemon juice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This recipe was super easy. But the flavor was nothing special. Didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is almost identical to a recipe I've been using many years. My recipe calls for a can of diced green chiles and using an 8x8 pan instead. This dip is SOOOOOOO yummy!!! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Great with a small can of green chiles added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe is so easy to make! I got raves when I made it for Easter dinner. I sprinkled lemon juice over the artichokes before mixing them in and added a little garlic salt. I baked it in a glass bread dish and it took a little longer to warm up, about 10 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I've seen this recipe in so many different places. A friend gave me some leftover dip along with a copy of the recipe way back when and I thought it was really great, I just never found an opportunity to make it until finally I hosted a New Year's Eve party this year and made it. It was a big hit, and I can't tell you how easy it is to make. Just mix the few ingredients together in the dish you're going to bake it in and pop it in the oven. I served the dip with toasted mini rye bread, ritz crackers and garlic wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Loved this dip! Both my sons devoured this. I only used 1/2 c parmesan because I was using fresh grated regianno cheese (sp.?). Very rich, but this makes a great holiday appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was really good & everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe and added an extra can of artichokes; also the juice of one lemon, a couple of dashes of worchestire, and some garlic powder. Lined muffin pan with wonton wrappers with 1 tbsp. dip, pinched shut & baked. 3/4 of the mayo was low fat & 1/4 of it was regular Best Foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Good stuff! I took one reviewer's suggestion and doubled up on the artichokes because I love them. Just be prepared that this makes a less creamy dip and makes it harder to dip celery sticks. I added several drops of hot sauce just to give it a little kick. Not sure how you'd get this in a 9x13. I used an 11x8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
my husband loves this dip! the only thing that i do different is double up on the artichoke. it still tastes excellent and then it's not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States