Simple Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
LOVED IT!!! It was a HUGE hit for thanksgiving. I was able to make the night before, so it was easy to take and bake. I made 1+1/2 and added a package of chopped spinach! It was delicious!! Served beautifully in a pie dish!! We enjoyed with ritz and tortilla chips. So yummy! Getting ready to make again for a party tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This has been a staple at my family's gatherings for many years. There are so many variations on this, but the simpler versions are always the best. My own recipe is almost identical to this one, except I add about 4 cloves of crushed garlic. Phenomenal. Make sure you use plain canned artichokes, not the marinated kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very Tasting. Very filling. Liked it alought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I have been making this for years, except my recipe calls for 4 cloves of minced garlic (or more) and I usually cook it a bit longer. Everyone devours it at the holidays! It is so good with baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This dip was easy an fast, but I have to warn anyone who has a sensitive stomach! Overall, easy and quick - but not for those with sensitive systems. I learned my lesson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devan-Rainbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
did not turn out good at all dont think i'll try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
So yummy and super easy. I always double it, and ALWAYS add a little white wine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLNELSON
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Really can't beat this for it's winning combination of "simple/fast" and "so, so good!" I baked it in a gratin dish, so it needed a few more minutes in the oven, but it was a big hit. I served with packaged crackers and "melba toasts". Very tasty. Thanks bunches for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I'm changing my review a bit...still a 4 star though. As name of recipe says, this is really simple. I hadn't made this in a while, so I reread some others reviews. I cut the mayonnaise down to 1/2 cup, and cheese to 3/4 cup, and added a few dashes of garlic powder. I baked it in about a 6" round casserole dish (how there's enough in this recipe for 9x13 I'll never know) for about 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good. I used Hellman's light mayo and thought it came out tasty. I also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 T of lemon juice and worcestershire sauce based on another review. Also used the shredded parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States