Simple Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Given the fact that I never follow a recipe exactly; this recipe provides a good basic foundation for making an Arrabbiata that will become your family's favourite. Tweak it as necessary. It's what cooking is all about. For example, my Dad clipped a recipe from the newspaper for Chili Con Carne many, many years ago. He made up a batch and it was so yummy I asked for the recipe. After several years our chili's are as different as day and night...both exceptionally good (everyone loves them equally) but oh so different. Cook On!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
If you blend this all together and add quite a bit of salt--great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
bit plain. maybe add more tomato or lemon juice to zest up. i used dried basil seasoning because i didn't have the fresh basil and i also didn't have the correct pepper so i used spicy paprika. i added a diced tomato as well because i didn't have the proper diced can of tomato.... okay so i did the best i could ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So simple, fresh and delicious. Will definitely make again - I think this will be my go-to Arrabiata recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was "okay". I will say that I just started cooking, but I DID follow the recipe and I'm not sure what all the raves were about. I thought it was bland. I added some sugar and parmesan cheese and that improved it, but the sauce itself is nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I was looking for something easy to make with some pantry items I had on hand. This definitely fit the bill. It was quick and easy. I used it on some frozen 4 cheese raviolis I had and it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe was so awesome!!! I added a dash of cayenne pepper b/c I love everything spicy. Next time I'll add some ground beef. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hltmom
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This sauce is simple and delicious. I used 2 jars of strained tomatoes and the added a chopped tomato for a little texture! It turned out great! I used homemade dried chili which intensified the hot! I made it with Rigatoni and my Italian husband thought his mom made it!!! Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hltmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Simple is right and quite tasty....I love red pepper flakes....didnt change a thing. Used for Fabulous Zucchini Grinders from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this as written, and it was not to my liking. It was very acidic and bland. First thing, it needed sugar - something to tone down the acidic taste. I added about 1.5 tsp, and that was not enough. And it had no spiciness to it at all. I'm very confused by that given many of the reviews stated it was too spicy, and I'm kind of a spice weenie. I don't know if my red pepper flakes were too old or a bad brand or something. I don't know what else it would need to redeem it, but I would start with an entirely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States