Simple and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Family absolutely loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Grace Stokes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used ground turkey and seasoned meat while cooking. I used low fat shredded cheese for a healthier version. I also used green and colored peppers. My fiancée and 5 year old loved it. They are already requesting it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
A bit bland but really quite good. added a bit of rosemary and doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
No flavor. I wish I had read reviews about adding seasonings but was in a hurry to get dinner on table. Peppers were very hard. The recipe said cook 30 min and then the sidebar that I didn't notice until later said cook 40 min. Needs rice and seasonings to make better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These really are easy! My family really liked them, but I found a little more flavor was needed. I added more herbs and Worcestershire sauce. I "overstuffed" pepper HALVES which I softened briefly in the microwave. The chicken broth isn't really necessary, it just adds an additional savory element. These freeze extremely well, so I made up a few lunch containers that my husband can just "grab and go!" Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I used a combo of red, yellow and orange bell peppers. And pepper jack cheese in place of cheddar, although I think cheddar would be good as well. I think in the case of the blandness, the pepper jack cheese compensated for it. And I opted for a baking dish rather than muffin tins, I can't imagine that could work out well without being prepared for spill over in the bottom of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
in addition i added some fresh lemon juice and salt and pepper. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Turned out incredibly well. Added salt, pepper, Italian Seasoning and rice. Used a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Accidentally forgot about the chicken broth and cheddar cheese. It all fit into 4 large red bell peppers. Baked for 40 minutes until a good portion of the skin wrinkled. Peppers were too large to fit into the muffin tins I had on hand but used the idea of open air vertical baking by standing them into small loaf pans. Will try it with the cheese next - didn't seem to need the broth, probably because I added partially cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
We liked this very much. It was definitely easy to make and was on the table quite quickly. I followed some other reviewers' advice and added some salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
A nice change to use up some ground beef. I also added rice, salt, pepper, and Italian seasonings. Nice flavor and fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States