Simple and Amazing Peanut Butter-Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I'm vegan and my brother makes this for me every year. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was very easy, and I loved the texture and flavor of the resulting fudge. I replaced half of the chocolate chips with unsweetened bakers chocolate, and thought the bittersweet flavor was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Amazing!Since finding allrecipes.com,we are trying all sorts of new ideas. This fudge is a winner and is on our movie snack list for sure. We added some cornflakes for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Tried last nite. Used Peter Pan creamy peanut butter, Nestles semi-sweet choc. chips & real Vermont maple syrup. Put in an 8x8 pan. Wonderful!! Can't taste the maple syrup but wonderfully creamy. May try chunky peanut butter next time. A Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This depends entirely on one's tastes, but I didn't care for the maple syrup in this recipe. It imparted a semi-acrid flavor that couldn't quite overcome the chocolate and peanut butter. Not bad, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaveX
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I made it for my sister because she is eating Vegan for Lent. She, her boyfriend, and I all loved it. Can taste the chocolate and peanut butter strongly. I used pure maple syrup and really couldn't taste it. Also I used semi-sweet baking chocolate squares instead of chips. I also added a few handfuls of cashews to add a nice surprise. I definitely will be making this again. And for those without a double boiler I used a pot about half full of water and put a stainless steel mixing bowl on top of it. That worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I don't have a double boiler yet - so I melted this in the microwave. I mixed the ingredients well in a glass bowl and microwaved for one minute then removed it and stirred alot. I repeated that once more and it became a beautiful, thick yet light, creamy hot fudge. The dominant flavour was chocolate, then peanut butter and I couldn't really tell it was maple syrup that gave it its sweetness, but I did use 100% pure Canadian Maple syrup. I also used grated dark, callebaut chocolate instead of chocolate chips. As a sauce it was delicious - hopefully I can wait the six hours to let it solidify. :) ***Update*** Once solid, it is still delicious however, I would not call it fudge. It is more like a soft chocolate square - kind of like the Moritz Icy Squares you can buy. Super yummy and super rich - so cut into small pieces. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLAYKITTENPIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I used 8 oz semi-sweet chocolate, regular creamy peanut butter and Grade A Maple syrup. This may or may not be the best fudge in the world, depending on your definition of fudge, but it did what it was supposed to do. Only licking the cooled spoon silenced the chocolate craving monster until next time. I didn't find the maple syrup overwhelming at all. In fact you might really have to pay attention to discover it's there. Stir until everything is melted and combined. Pour in a dish and refrigerate. Couldn't be easier. A child could make it. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is not a 'five-star vegan recipe' but a straight five-star recipe. I used: An 8oz unsweetened (bitter) baker's chocolate cocoa bar. Adam's (all natural) creamy p/b. Trader Joe's Grade B Organic Maple Syrup. I got rave reviews from everyone that tried the fudge. I cut it smaller than the listed serving size due to the richness. It has a deeper-darker taste that is best enjoyed in small savory bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is recipe is as simple and amazing as the title indicates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States