Simmering Chicken Strawberry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Served this for company and just got an ok response. Probably wouldn't make it again. Everyone liked the pineapple, the strawberries got mixed reviews (either love them or hate them) and the chicken was too bland even with doubling the spices. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This was really good, but we added a few things to make it more interesting. I added onions, just to cut the over sweetness of the whole dish, and also parboiled some sweet potatoes, which I diced large and added to the kabobs. They were REALLY good with the rest of the ingredients. My husband and children gave this one a thumbs up, and we are serving it to some guests this weekend for a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was really yummy! I used more cinnamon and nutmeg than listed - doing it to taste. I also used more pineapple, and some green peppers to add more color. The roasted strawberry is very yummy and different. The meat was a great flavor, tangy and sweet. It was a wonderful change in kabobs, and gave me lots of ideas. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
The flavor was a little boring in my opinion and the texture of cooked strawberries was not enjoyable to anybody in the family. I think it would be much better with more spices and without strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
The pineapple was SO good, but the strawberries didn't have much flavor. I think next time I'll just leave them out. The chicken was awesome with the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Didn't like this at all..strawberries had no problem keeping them on,...didnt like the cooked strawberry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
We really enjoyed these. I served them along with grilled filet mignon, so it made for a special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
Pretty good, but I had trouble keeping the strawberries on the skewers. And instead of the lemon marinade, I used honey, lime and soy sauce...really good. My husband and I liked these a lot and served them with rice pilaf and a nice green salad. I agree that a roasted strawberry is a real treat, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
These are incredible Kabobs! They are really pretty and everyone loved them...I highly recommend them! Don't make more than you can eat in one day, because they don't make good leftovers, but there probably won't be any left anyway! REALLY, REALLY GOOD! (I marinated the chicken overnite...really good flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
For a little bit of a contrast, add a vidalia onion or a red onion. It really compliments the fruits and chicken, making the kabobs not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States