Simmering Chicken Strawberry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This recipe is like wow! I made it and added the sweet potatoes. Highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayaka McKinney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I left the strawberry's out, my family would not eat them cooked, but they loved the chicken and the pineapple!! The marinade was simple and great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This really was good and great for a refreshing summer dish. I added green peppers and onion also and took the advise of another reviewer and used some soy sauce, honey, and balsamic vinegar with the pineapple juice for the marinade and then to the butter to brush on before the grill. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This recipe was great! The strawberries were very mushy when they were done cooking but they tasted like strawberry jam. The chicken was great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
GOOOOD! Rave reviews. If using wood skewers make sure to soak for a couple of hours. Served with lime rice and veggies with curry dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Wish I could do 4.5! These are really very good...I marinate them for at least 4 hours. Overnite is even better. This last time I used pineapple juice, honey, lime juice and a dash of soy sauce...yum! The key to perfectly cooked chicken on these is to heat the grill on high, put the skewers on and turn it to the lowest setting for about 10 minutes, turning every 1.5-2 minutes. It's funny, you either love the strawberries or you hate them! Every time I make them, half the people say they are awesome and half leave them on their plate! Really sweet strawberries turn out best...next time I'll cut the hull's off & sprinkle them with a little sugar & put them back in the fridge before I put them on the skewers. Or I'll skip'em alltogether and try vidalia onions & pineapple (Fresh is much better than canned by far!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
They were really good but I needed metal skewers instead of wet wood ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Made the chicken taste too sweet, almost un-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States