Simmering Chicken Strawberry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I added red onion like someone else suggested. I think there were too many strawberries, a little too sweet for me. My husband loved the onion, but also feels the same about the strawberries. I will try this again with less strawberries, but more onion and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good. Pre-cooked the chicken in advance and added shrimp. Sweeeet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Good change..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I just made these and my family and I were not impressed. The strawberries were incredibly soggy and all you tasted on the chicken was the lemon juice. I marinated for a few hours. Don't know if I'll do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
YUMMY! Everyone loved these at my neices Lua birthday party! It was cool to bring a dish that EVERYONE loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna030
Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is a different way to serve chicken and I thought it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent dish and impressive. I modified it as follows: 1/2 cup lemon juice 1/4 cup lime juice instead of 1 cup lemon juice. Added pearl onions to the kabob. After trimming fresh large strawberries I sugared them and let them set for 3 hours. Served over rice mixed with frozen baby peas. It turned out very colorful and for Christmas Eve this year I will be substituting Scallops and jumbo shrimp for chicken and adding bellpepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef McBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I hate to put anything negative but, this was not a very good recipe. I followed the recipe completely and I was not happy with the way the chicken tasted. It had a very strong lemon flavor and the glaze did it no justice at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We made this for a friendly kabob cook off and they were great! Make sure to buy really fresh strawberries (not too ripe), or they'll probably fall off. I added basil leaves to the skewers for an extra bit of flavor - fantastic. I also didn't need anywhere near a whole cup of butter to brush onto the kabobs. A half cup should do the trick. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipe is so interesting (in a great way) The strawberries give it a nice change from the usual kabob. I agree with another member the vadalia onions are a must as they take on a sweetness when cooked. Tip for the strawberries: try to find firm ones that are less ripe as they will stay on better and not become too soggy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States