Simmered Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This turned out better than I expected! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
delicious! all i heard from the bf was how good this was. definitely 5 stars he says :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
i was a bit skeptical about tenderness but following the recipe as written the meat was truly tender - and the sauce it cooked in delish -- better than moms and hers was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food artist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe is very easy and tasty, and includes ingredients that I usually have on hand. It will be added to my "regular rotation" of dinners. Next time, I think I'll reduce it to half a can of tomatoes and add extra beef broth in its place, but that's really just because I'm not a big fan of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was delicious! The meat was very tender and the sauce was great. I like to put the sauce on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This turned out great! I did make one minor change, though. I added two medium diced fresh tomatoes (mostly because I wanted to use them before the started to go bad) My family LOVED this recipe and asked to have it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I usually grill all my steaks. For a change, I decided to give this a try and it was fantastic! I doubled the sauce to put it on spaghetti, also! Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Great recipe, I ended up using a full cup of broth because it was getting dried out at 1/2 hour but my pot doesn't completely close with the lid on so maybe that was why?!? I will add some green bell peppers next time and cut the onions into bigger pieces (1/2"X1/2"). This is just like mom used to make and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This sounded like it would be good. After making it, it didn't look as appetizing as it sounded. But, after one bite we were hooked. This was delicious. The meat was so tender and cut like butter. This will be a recipe that will be in use at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colcord, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Hope, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
We really liked the flavor of this recipe. The only change I made was that I had no plain diced tomatoes so I used a can of fire roasted with garlic (YUM!). Served it with mashed potatoes - Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States