Simmered Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
delicious! all i heard from the bf was how good this was. definitely 5 stars he says :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
i was a bit skeptical about tenderness but following the recipe as written the meat was truly tender - and the sauce it cooked in delish -- better than moms and hers was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food artist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe is very easy and tasty, and includes ingredients that I usually have on hand. It will be added to my "regular rotation" of dinners. Next time, I think I'll reduce it to half a can of tomatoes and add extra beef broth in its place, but that's really just because I'm not a big fan of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was okay. It was lacking something but I haven't figured out what else it needed. We served it over rice and I thickened the tomato's up so it was likea gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I was skeptical of thie recipe because it called for potato flakes. I made the recipe as called for minus the beef broth because I didn't have it.I also used stewed tomatoes instead of diced. The recipe got rave reviews from my kids as well as the company we had over! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Weller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was delicious! The meat was very tender and the sauce was great. I like to put the sauce on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This turned out great! I did make one minor change, though. I added two medium diced fresh tomatoes (mostly because I wanted to use them before the started to go bad) My family LOVED this recipe and asked to have it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I usually grill all my steaks. For a change, I decided to give this a try and it was fantastic! I doubled the sauce to put it on spaghetti, also! Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Great recipe, I ended up using a full cup of broth because it was getting dried out at 1/2 hour but my pot doesn't completely close with the lid on so maybe that was why?!? I will add some green bell peppers next time and cut the onions into bigger pieces (1/2"X1/2"). This is just like mom used to make and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I had a small roast and didnt feel like roasting it so I used this recipe and cut steaks. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States