Simmered Sirloin with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was a good dinner. I used fresh mushrooms, added pepper, and about 3 Tab. of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Had better, if you add sour cream is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Excellent flavor. Used Fresh Mushrooms instead of canned. Would've liked it to be more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
We enjoyed this meal. Did do some alterations, as I was actually looking for Beef Stroganoff. Made everything here as directed, but at the end of the simmering time/thickening, I added 1 cup of sour cream to the mix. I also added 1/2 package of Club House Roast Beef Seasoning mix, which jazzed up the flavour a bit. This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and all five of my children loved it. This is the first recipe I've ever made, besides chicken and sausage gumbo, that ALL of them enjoyed. My twin boys didn't even smother it with ketchup, and that's definitely saying something! Delicious and easy. We'll be having this regularly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I was looking forward to preparing this for dinner tonight because there was no cream soup in the recipe. However, as I was adding ingredients to the skillet, I paused at the 4 1/2 tsp. of Worcestershire sauce. I thought, "I can always add more", so I started with one teaspoonful. I tasted the sauce, and I was glad I didn't use the full amount. One tsp. totally overwhelmed the mushrooms. If I prepare this again, I will "tinker" with the seasonings a little so that all the flavors can be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I did not follow the recipe EXACTLY, so for that I can't rate it 5* but this was quite delicious. Instead of the flour/water combo I whisked in a packet of brown gravy mix. This made it quite rich and creamy. Perfect over the noodles. Will definitely make again, the meat was very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
If you substitute red wine for the consomme, you will have an unbelieveably rich-tasting noodle dish that can even be served to important company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
My husband raved over this. It was pretty good overall. I only used 1 onion and used the whole piece of steak which might have been more than the amount called for. It did seem a little bland for me though, but my family loved it and gave it 4.5 stars. I didn't have consomme (my store stopped carrying it :( so) I used beef stock instead. Easy and definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Easy comfort food, but the recipe needs more flavor. I added red wine, parsley and ground black pepper to the simmer stage, but it still needs something more. I adjusted the flavor at the end with a little Tamari sauce but it still needs more flavor...perhaps more red wine and garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States