Simmered Cranberry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Pretty good. Liked the sauce, just not sure about with Pork Chops. Will keep recipe for sauce. Think it would be great at Thanksgiving. Used brown sugar.Just "fair" for me, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I used sweetened Craisins and added no sugar. Also, I added 3/4 cup chicken bouillon extra. I let it simmer till it was fork tender, and thickened the sauce with a little tapioca flour mixed with a little water. Dead easy and delicious. A KEEPER.orange juice and ginger could be a nice addition well worth a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was very unique and a great way to use the bag of fresh cranberries I got with my farmer's market basket! However, I highly suggest using real sugar and NOT Stevia/Splenda. I used Stevia in the Raw and it had an icky aftertaste once the sauce was blended and had simmered for awhile. I threw in some sugar and it helped. My son thought the cranberries were too tangy, but my husband really liked this. I used almost 4 cups of fresh cranberries and about 1 cup of water and it was too runny towards the end so I let it boil uncovered about 10 minutes to reduce and got a good consistency. I would definitely try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used sugar instead of splenda and canned whole berry cranberry sauce. I just put a little less sugar than the recipe called for since I was using cranberry sauce. Also, I didn't have a problem w/ the berries cooking to mush...maybe since I was using the sauce. I thought it was delicious but probably would've used 2 cans of sauce to give it more flavor. Will certainly be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Easy and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
very good and it doesn't take to long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I altered it a a bit though. I marinated the pork chops in liquid smoke and worcestershire sauce and Ms. Dash for a hour then pan fried them in grape seed oil with cut up { thinly sliced} garlic cloves . Cooked for 3 mins each side then drained and put on napkins to soak up the oil. Then I added onion powder, salt,black pepper and 1/4 cup of real sugar to the 1/2 cup of water in a new pan and put the cranberries in. Brought it to a boil and added the pork chops and let them simmer for 20-25 mins. Poured a little of the sauce over some wild rice and served it with blanched asparagus. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Great recipe, I just added cranberry sauce and some water instead of fresh cranberries. Really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Excellent! I used canned whole-berry cranberry sauce and omitted the sugar (forgot it! opps!) Because another reviewer mentioned that the cranberries "cooked to mush" I only added about 2/3rds of the cranberry sauce at the beginning. Then, with about 10 minutes left, I added the rest of the sauce, mixing it in well. Because of this, the sauce was perfect, and we spooned it over the meat when it was served. Again, an EXCELLENT recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
l keep bags of cranberries in the freezer (bought on sale) and the flavor of the pork and cranberries was a delicious combination. I had large pork chops and used two bags of cranberries. I also used a mix of sugar and splenda, but not as much as called for in the recipe, as I did not want it too sweet. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States