Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I froze this before baking and then cooked it right from the freezer. Took about 45 minutes longer, but results were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
I made this casserole and a sweet dinner roll from this site for a friend who just had a baby. I wanted something that they could use now or freeze for later. They thought it was very good, so I can't wait to make it for our family. My daughter who especially loves chicken and broccoli will really love this. Would also be good with California blend vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Very yummy! Even my pickiest little eater said, "It rocks!" It would be even easier if the sauce were made from cream soups mixed with a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This recipe was delicious and very easy to make! My whole family liked it. It was even easy to accommodate my husband who doesn't like broccoli. I simply left the broccoli off half the casserole and he enjoyed it as much as the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Weston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Quite good. Try using fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This is a great recipe. I did double the sauce recipe because the first time it was a little bland. My husband asks for this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I thought this recipe was great. I listened to the other reviews and used swiss and cheddar. I took swiss slices and spread them on top of the brocolli, poured the sauce over and then topped it with shredded cheddar/jack. I thought the swiss added great flavor within the dish and made it not so bland (as others said). It made a great dish with all ingredients I had on hand! I also didn't have egg noodles so I used macaroni and it was awesome. Almost like a glorified mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was easy to follow and was inexpensive to make, and delicious! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I have found that mixing a sharp provolone with a mild cheddar works wonderfully with this recipe. My kids (and husband) LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
In a family of veggie haters, we didn't pick out the brocolli!! Enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States