Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
The recipe looked excellent and smelled even better but as another user suggested, once the cheese was gone, the mother sauce with onions, pepper and salt was not enough to hold this together. I felt like I was eating tuna noodle casserole and I HATE THAT STUFF. My wife ate it and was ok with it but my son and I did not like it. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Very easy. Very good. I made this with turkey and my kids loved it! I did add a fair amount of salt and pepper to the sauce - so we did not find it bland. The next time I make this, I will try adding green chilies for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was really good, I added a can of Cream of chicken soup to the sauce and bread crumbs to the top, I poached the chicken in some of the chicken broth for more flavor, it was great and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Fairly easy to make and the whole family loved it, even my picky 4 year old. I, myself, found the sauce a little bland. I will definitely make it again, but with maybe some added spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
YUM-O I HAD MADE A BIG POT OF CHICKEN & RICE A FEW NIGHTS AGO, SO I USED THAT INSTEAD OF THE NOODLES. this stuff was amazing, my family loved it. I could eat the white sauce by itself. No more cream can soup, i'm going to make this homemade. Try mixing some dried breadcrums with the shredded cheese on top for a crispy crust on top, yummy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
We made this and the boys (6 and 2 1/2 yr old twins) LOVED it! I used a small onion, boullion, sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheese. Otherwise, I followed the directions! We will definitely make this again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Just looking at the sauce contents I thought "There's no flavor in here". And, after everyone ate the top layer of cheese, there was no more flavor. A very bland recipe. We looked at each other after starting to eat this and ended up going to McDonald's. Don't wste your money on the ingredients, it's just plain bad, sorry. WE won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I tweaked this a bit by adding two cloves of garlic with the onion, substituted peas for the broccoli and Italian blend cheese for the Swiss. Next time I will add fresh grated Parmigan at the end. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I added some cooked carrots to the recipe and it added color and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altamont, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
good family fare, simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States