Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I liked this recipe, but I made a few changes to it. First, I boiled the pasta in the chicken broth that I would use for the sauce. I added garlic with the onion. I added nutmeg to the sauce. I also doubled the sauce and I added italian bread crumbs to the top of the casserole. It was pretty good. I think next time I make it, I will buy the pre-cooked Louis Rich shredded chicken, to make things a little quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
My husband absolutely loved the recipe. I did change it a bit after reading the other reviews. I made more of the sauce and when I put the noodles in I put sauce over them along with mozzarella cheese (I had it in the house and wanted to get rid of it). I cooked my chicken in the crockpot and shredded it in the chicken broth then scooped it into the casserole. I used broccoli and mixed veggies along with swiss cheese, mexican cheese, and bread crumbs on top. It was outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I made this tonight following the recipe for the most part with a few modifications. I added lots of fresh garlic with the onions. I doubled the sauce and added white wine, fresh ground pepper and salt to taste. It was OK but still felt like it was missing something. Not sure that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
My husband and I loved this dish. I used what I had...chicken boullion to make broth and cheddar cheese. I was leary to double the sauce, but I did make extra. I cooked it down until it was thick and creamy. It was great, but I will double it next time. I was hoping to see if my 3 year old would eat it, but I don't know. Like so many other things it didn't get close enough to her mouth to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was really good and both my kids, and my husband really liked it. It's not too strong of a taste but it still DOES have taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Don't change a thing! We loved this. I used cheddar and mozzarella instead of provolone because that's what I had. Baked at 400 for 20 min. and then another 10 min. at 350. Mixed milk with flour first and then added to cooked onions. No lumps. Then added chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My family and I loved this casserole! I added a few things....I made a bit more sauce and added some garlic and about 3 or 4 ounces of Velveta cheese. I think I will try some bread crumbs on top next time. Instead of layering everything, I mixed the pasta, sauce and broccoli together and then topped with cheese. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I loved this, had third helpings so did my family. But I used kluski noodles only because I had them in the pantry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
The recipe looked excellent and smelled even better but as another user suggested, once the cheese was gone, the mother sauce with onions, pepper and salt was not enough to hold this together. I felt like I was eating tuna noodle casserole and I HATE THAT STUFF. My wife ate it and was ok with it but my son and I did not like it. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Very easy. Very good. I made this with turkey and my kids loved it! I did add a fair amount of salt and pepper to the sauce - so we did not find it bland. The next time I make this, I will try adding green chilies for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States