Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This is a simple and great recipe that I have gave my own little spin on.. I substituted provolone for swiss cheese and used an extra sharp cheddar as well. I aslo added some garlic powder in the sauce and bread crumbs on the top while baking. Very good and very creamy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This was much more flavorful than I expected. I didn't even need to add salt or pepper. I did make slightly more sauce than the recipe called for. I used two cups of chicken broth and 1 cup milk. I didn't think the sauce looked good at all when I poured it on top of the noodles/chicken/broccoli. But after tasting this dish I think the sauce really synthesized the flavors together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
A very good recipe! Though still took some time to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I really like this. I think I'll add more sauce next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I added zuchini and capsicum to make it go futher. An easy dish for teens to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Living In: Upwey, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Really like this recipe. Found it many years ago and have used it often, but sometimes without the pasta - just put it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I love this recipe! I remove the chicken for a veggie dish, and instead of adding milk add sour cream and it is oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I've been looking for a chicken casserole recipe that doesn't use canned soup, and this sure did the trick. My husband and I thought this was great! Like others, I tweaked a few things. I baked 4 chicken breasts that were sprinkled with garlic powder, lemon pepper and dill, cooked the pasta in the broth that went into the sauce, chopped and steamed a head of fresh broccoli and mixed everything together (including all of the cheese) rather than layering. The sauce melted the cheese and created this wonderfully cheesy gooeyness all through the dish :)! I didn't bother doubling the sauce, and didn't think it was dry at all. Last, I cooked it for 35 minutes to get everything bubbling nicely. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This was a huge hit with my teenage kids. Previous reviewers mentioned that it came out dry, so I doubled the sauce and cheese. I also melted the cheese directly into the sauce, creating a cheese sauce, rather than layering the ingredients. The flavor was wonderful. This will be a regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States